India A vs New Zealand A Dream11 team, [Ind A v NZ A Match Preview] 1st ODI

Ind A vs NZ A Dream11 Prediction | India A vs New Zealand A Match Preview | India A v New Zealand A Dream11 team =, Expected Playing XI

Match day: 5 October 2017
Teams: India A vs New Zealand A
Venue: VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

India A vs New Zealand A Dream11 team, [Ind A v NZ A Match Preview] 1st ODI

ind a vs nz a dream11

ind a vs nz a dream11

India A were relentless in the two unofficial tests against the New Zealand A side, winning both the games by an innings. The two teams now play 5 unofficial ODIs before the bilateral between the two cricketing giants kicks off from the 22nd of October. New Zealand have already named the first nine players for the ODI series. The rest of the squad will be picked from the numbers they manage to put up against the India A side.


Shreyas Iyer has been a prolific run-getter in the Indian domestic circle. The Mumbai batsman has been in scintillating form in the 4-day format. His batting average of 36.62 in the shorter version doesn’t do justice to what this flamboyant batter is capable of. He registered his highest List A score 140* against South Africa A in seaming conditions in the African continent. An in-form Iyer in his own backyard will be the player to watch out for.

Henry Nicholls in the second unofficial test scored a gritty 94. On a pitch where he had to tackle two crafty tweakers, his four and a half hour display of mettle was impressive. He’s played 11 ODIs for New Zealand and will certainly hold key in the 5-match series.


India-A: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer (capt), Deepak Hooda, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Shahbaz Nadeem, Karn Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammed Siraj, Basil Thampi, Ankit Bawne.

New Zealand-A: Henry Nicholls (Capt.), Tom Blundell (wk), Todd Astle, Tom Bruce, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Scott Kuggeleign, Colin Munro, Seth Rance, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, George Worker, Will Young, Sean Solia and Glenn Phillips.

India A vs New Zealand A Dream11 Dream XI

A 5-2-3 combination is likely to work for this fixture. The selection gets a little tricky but the in-form players make their way into the squad by default.

Ind A v NZ A DREAM11 Team

Keeper: Shreevats Goswami

Batsmen: Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer(c), Prithvi Shaw, Henry Nicholls(vc), Jeet Raval

All-rounders: Vijay Shankar, Colin de Grandhomme

Bowlers: Ish Sodhi, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur.

Budget: 98.5/100

Follow for Dream11 & Myteam11 team selection Tips, player updates, match preview & live Scores

Leave a Reply